Association of Florida Colleges – Board of Directors Meeting – Agenda November 4, 2024 , 3:00 – 5:00 PM ET Hilton Orlando (& Zoom Option) - Orlando, FL

Zoom Link

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84267572736?pwd=zSCXRiCs7mk9mPNXXhGYgvW3J0AFvX.1

Meeting ID: 842 6757 2736 Passcode: 841992

1.0 Call to Order – Matt Wetzel

- 1.1 Welcome & Opening Remarks
- 1.2 Roll Call Tony Carvajal
- 1.3 Consent Agenda
 - 1.3.1 For Approval: Board of Directors Minutes, August 12, 2024
 - 1.3.2 For Ratification: TSG Contract renewal, 9.2024-8.2025

2.0 President's Report - Matt Wetzel

- 2.1 Update on Strategic Initiatives and Association Activities
- 2.2 Overview of Annual Meeting, House of Delegates, and Elections

3.0 Executive Director/CEO Report - Tony Carvajal

- 3.1 Financial Reports
 - 3.1.1 Balance Sheet & Statement of Activities
 - 3.1.1.1 Last Fiscal Year, 7/1/2023 6/30/2024
 - 3.1.1.2 This Fiscal Year to Date, 7/1/2024 9/30/2024
 - 3.1.2 Budget Planning, FY 2024-25
 - 3.1.3 Update on Audit
- 3.2 Operational Issues and Planning Considerations

4.0 Policy & Advocacy Committee Update - Dr. Georgia Lorenz

5.0 Reports from Commissions, Regions, or Committees (See written reports online)

- 5.1 Commissions Steven Crudup, VP for Commissions
- 5.2 Regions & Chapters Roger G. Williams, VP for Regions & Chapters
- 5.3 Standing Committees Dr. Mark Ross, President-Elect
- 5.4 Special Committees Matt Wetzel, President

6.0 AFC Foundation Update – Andre' Hawkins

7.0 Other Business or Announcements

8.0 Adjourn

For Informational Purposes – Board Appointments (2024)

5.1 Commissions

- 5.1.1 Administration
- 5.1.2 Campus Safety Dr. Germany Dixon
- 5.1.3 Career and Professional Employees- Dana Livesay
- 5.1.4 Communications and Marketing Brittany Weisensale
- 5.1.5 Culture and Connections Patricia McGee
- 5.1.6 Facilities Ray Coulter
- 5.1.7 Faculty Dr. Helda Montero
- 5.1.8 Healthcare Education Dr. Alwyn Leiba
- 5.1.9 Institutional Effectiveness, Planning, and Professional Development
- 5.1.10 Learning Resources Dr. Domingo Castillo
- 5.1.11 Student Development Dr. Sarah Satterfield and Lori Witkowich
- 5.1.12 Technology Dr. Belkis Cabrera
- 5.1.13 Workforce, Adult and Continuing Education Dr. Catherine Leimer

5.2 Regions

- 5.2.1 Region I April Leake
- 5.2.2 Region II Amanda Brown
- 5.2.3 Region III Gabi Booth
- 5.2.4 Region IV Rachel Pulliam
- 5.2.5 Region V Dr. Paris Sepulveda-Smith

5.3 Standing Committees

- 5.3.1 Awards Committee Rita Brown
- 5.3.2 Bylaws Committee Bill Mullowney
- 5.3.3 Certified College Professional Program Sandy Martin
- 5.3.4 Finance and Human Resources Committee Dr. Gina Doeble
- 5.3.5 Member Services Committee Matt White
- 5.3.6 Membership Development Sharon Walker
- 5.3.7 Nominating Committee Matthew Wetzel
- 5.3.8 Planning and Development Committee
- 5.3.9 Service Project Committee April Leake

5.4 Special Committees

5.4.1 Retirees Committee – Wanda Curtiss